What Courses am I taking?

This fall I will be entering my freshman year of college, I am more on the nervous side to start classes mainly because my study habits aren’t very good. I am majoring in Health Administrations and minoring in Psychology! I am taking 15 credit hours so here is my course list for fall 2017

 

COM- Introduction to Communications (3 credit hours)

I am not very nervous for this class mainly because all communication classes I have taken in the past have been fairly easy. This course is a typical freshman year class designed to get you an idea of basic communication skills and prep you for future communication classes

 

ECO 202- Principles of Microeconomics (3 credit hours)

I am nervous for this class mainly because I have only taken one Economics course in high school and it was not the easiest for me. I am confident that this will be a lot different and hopefully be much more interesting to me.

 

MTH 107- College Algebra (3 credit hours)

This course may be a little harder for me mainly because I have not taken an algebra course in three years, however algebra did come easier to me than geometry and pre calculus did so I am hopeful that once I get used to it, the course won’t be too bad.

 

PSY 100- Introduction to Psychology (3 credit hours)

I am the most excited about this class I have always loved Psychology and the study of the brain. Figuring out why people do the things they do and learning about mental illness is probably my favorite aspect. Overall I cannot wait to go more in depth than my high school Psychology classes did.

 

SOC 100- Introduction to Sociology (3 credit hours)

I have never had a sociology class before and I am super excited and curious to see how it goes, I hope it is another class that I am passionate about and fall in love with.

 

Typically I would be in a freshman English course, however I took my English courses in high school through my schools dual enrollment program. So I will not be in another English course until next year.

 

___________________________________________________________________________________________

 

I hope you guys enjoyed this post, I thought it would be a good way to give you a sort of idea of what my first semester of college is going to look like so I can keep you updated.

 

What sort of posts would you guys like to see next, a dorm haul? How to find the perfect roommate? Let me know in the comments!

Happy scheduling- Karla

  

 

 

 

 

What Courses am I taking?

8 thoughts on “What Courses am I taking?

  1. You got this!!! I did 15 credit hours last semester and it was a brain workout! I highly suggest making friends in each class to have people to study with and help you out if you ever miss class (Try not to, because attendance is a huge part of your grade). You can do it! Let me know if you have any questions, I just finished my freshman year!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

