My Skincare Routine


Skincare has always been something that has been important to me, I have always had acne prone skin so taking care of it to prevent breakouts is a must.  I have combination skin meaning it can be extremely oily but also dry, here are the products that have worked out best for me!

 

St. Ives Even and Bright Exfoliating Scrub

Getting all the dead skin off your face is important, I use a gentle exfoliator to prevent any irritation. I usually exfoliate 1-3 times a week depending on how my skin is looking and feeling. I’ve been using the St. Ives exfoliator for a couple of months now and I find it leaves my face looking awake and healthy. All others I have tried have left my face super dry and flakey but this is just the right amount of moisture and exfoliation.

 

Dr. Bronner’s 18-in-1 Hemp Tea Tree Pure-Castile Soap

I just recently purchased this product and I have been using it for about a week. So far I have been loving it! I wet down my face with warm water and put only two drops of the soap in my hands, lather it up and massage it into my face. I wash it off with cold water and that’s that! It leave my face feeling clean and smooth and removes my makeup with little to no effort.

 

Up & Up Deep Clean Toner

Depending on if I have makeup on or not I will usually use a toner to make sure I got all the makeup and dirt out of my pores. Sometimes toner can over dry my face out so I do tend to skip this step just because usually in the summer I do not wear makeup anyway so washing my face gets most the dirt out.

 

Clean and Clear Dual Action Moisturizer

This has been my tried and true moisturizer for a couple of years now. It gives me the perfect amount of moisture while keeping away breakouts. I usually pat my face dry after washing it and let it sit for about five minutes before I put the moisturizer on. It brings a cooling and clean feeling to my face and is such a good feeling.

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________

I hope you guys enjoyed this post! Don’t forget to follow all my social media to keep up with me!

Instagram- karlamarie723

Snapchat-karlamarie_733

 

What is your favorite skincare product?

 


 

 

 

My Skincare Routine

11 thoughts on “My Skincare Routine

  1. Lydia Joy says:

    Lately I have been loving Burt’s Bees “Natural Skin Solutions Sensitive Facial Cleanser” (whew that’s a mouth full!) It’s gentle and doesn’t dry out my skin too much!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love the clean and clear face wash for clearer skin it works really well. I used to use proactive and I think it was very overpriced the cheap few dollar product works just as well. My skin is prone to breakouts too, but its been pretty clear lately, hopefully it stays that way.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

